Banner: High Resolution Electron Microscopy at NIH  
skip navigation
Home
Lab Members
Research
Publications
Journal Covers
Photo Gallery
Join the Lab
News
 
Glutamate Receptors: Mechanistic Twists and Turns
Nature Chemical Biology
 
NIH Scientists Visualize Structures of Brain Receptors
NIH News
 
Molecular Mechanism Identified for Neurotransmitter Receptor in the Brain
NCI News Note
 
Fellows Award for Research Excellence (FARE)
Awarded to Doreen Matthies and Gabriel Frank
 
PrEParing for HIV: An Epidemic Initiatives Intervention
University of California Television
 
Rift Widens Over Structure of HIV's Molecular Anchor
Nature News
 
HIV and Influenza Share a Similar Structural Blueprint
NCI News Note
 
Protein Machines at Work
NIH Director's Blog
 
Small Antibody Fragments Bind and Neutralize HIV
NCI in the Journals
 
The Living Lab: Navigating into Cells
NCI News
 
Cell Picture Show: Viruses
Cell
 
Unraveling the
structural basis of
HIV-1 neutralization

Future Microbiology
 
Structure of the pre-fusion state of the HIV Env trimer determined
IAVI Report
 
HIV Protein Strikes a Fleeting Pose
NIH Research Matters
 
How HIV Hijacks the Immune System
National Public Radio
 
NCI scientists image proteins on HIV surface
NCI News Note
 
NIH-FEI Living Lab for Structural Biology
1. NIH Press Release
2. Chemical and Engineering News
Living Lab Website
2012 Intramural AIDS Research Fellowship
Awarded to Joel Meyerson
NIH Office of Intramural Training
 
Adobe Acrobat Reader icon get Adobe Reader
Remote Data Acquisition
ASBMB Today
 
Molecular Structures of HIV Glycoproteins
Journal of Visualized Experiments
 
Cell Picture Show: HIV
Cell
 
2011 Intramural AIDS Research Fellowship
Awarded to Gabriel Frank
 

Artist’s Rendition of HIV’s Surface
July 27, 2010
IAVI Report

 
HIV Spread in 3D
Nature Research Highlights
 
Visualizing High-Efficiency HIV Transfer
NCI in the Journals
 
Students Accelerate HIV Research
CCR Connections
 
The Beauty Behind the Beasts
IAVI Report
 
A Conversation with Dr. Sriram Subramaniam
NCI Cancer Bulletin
 
HIV Molecular Entry Claw
1. NIH News
2. NIH Research Matters

 

 

     
  BIOPHYSICS SECTION AND ELECTRON MICROSCOPY CORE,
L
ABORATORY OF CELL BIOLOGY

Current Members | Previous Associates (2007-2013) | Previous Associates (2001-2006)

Current Lab Members

           
 
Sriram Subramaniam
  Jacqueline Milne   Mario Borgnia
Sriram Subramaniam
Senior Investigator and
Chief, Biophysics Section
Tel: 301-594-2062
ss1@nih.gov
  Jacqueline Milne
Senior Associate Scientist
Tel: 301-594-2063
jmilne@nih.gov
  Mario Borgnia
Staff Scientist
Tel: 301-594-0563
mborgnia@nih.gov
 
       
  Alberto Bartesaghi   Lisa Hartnell   Kedar Narayan
 
Alberto Bartesaghi
Staff Scientist
Tel: 301-594-0552
bartesaghia@mail.nih.gov
  Lisa Hartnell
Electron Microscopist
Tel: 301-402-1624
hartnell@mail.nih.gov
  Kedar Narayan
Post-doctoral Fellow
Tel: 301-594-2361
narayank@mail.nih.gov
 
       
  Erin Tran   Gaby Frank   Lesley Earl
  Erin Tran
Post-doctoral Fellow
Tel: 301-594-2361
tranee@mail.nih.gov
  Gaby Frank
Post-doctoral Fellow
Tel. 301-594-0563
frankg@mail.nih.gov
  Lesley Earl
Post-doctoral Fellow
Tel: 301-594-2236
earlla@mail.nih.gov
 
       
  Giovanna Grandinetti   Doreen Matthies   Joel Myerson
Giovanna Grandinetti
Post-doctoral Fellow
Tel: 301-594-2361
giovanna.grandinetti@nih.gov
  Doreen Matthies
Post-doctoral Fellow
Tel: 301-594-2236
doreen.matthies@nih.gov
  Joel Meyerson
Post-doctoral Fellow
Tel: 301-594-1414
meyersonj@mail.nih.gov
           
  Thao Phuong Do   MadhviVenkatesh   Alan Merk
  Thao Phuong Do
NIH-Oxford Graduate Program
Tel: 301-402-1624
dotp@mail.nih.gov
  Madhvi Venkatesh
NIH-Oxford
Graduate Program
Tel: 301-594-0554
venkateshmj@mail.nih.gov
  Alan Merk
Post-baccalaureate Student
Rutgers University
alan.merk@nih.gov
 
       
  Prashant Rao   Deanna Zhu   Soojay Banerjee
"" Prashant Rao
Post-baccalaureate Student
University of Maryland
prashant.rao@nih.gov
  Andrei Florescu
Biologist
Contractor
andrei.florescu@nih.gov
  Soojay Banerjee
Biochemist
Contractor
banerjees@ninds.nih.gov
 
       
  Martin Kessel   Veronica Falconieri   Bobby Hollingsworth
"" Martin Kessel
Senior Advisor
Lab. of Cell Biology
Tel: 301-594-0554
kesselm@mail.nih.gov
  Veronica Falconieri
Biomedical Illustrator
Contractor
veronica.falconieri@nih.gov
  Bobby Hollingsworth
Special Volunteer
Virginia Tech
bobby.hollingsworth@nih.gov
           
   
 
 
National Institutes of Health (NIH)
USA.gov: The U.S. Government's Official Web Portal
Department of Health and Human Services
United States Department of Health and Human Services
National Cancer Institute \ Center for Cancer Research \ Laboratory of Cell Biology